One of Fifty Shades

As mentioned in my earlier post, I re-read the series again, and it suddenly popped in my head one of my favorite email communications between Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey. This excerpt, in particular, reminds me so much of Miggy and myself whenever I try to talk him into doing something I know he won’t really approve of easily.

For some weird reason, this thread made me smile—even grin like an idiot. Read on! :D

++++++++++++++++++

From: Anastasia Steele
Subject: Flynnisms
Date: June 13, 2011 09:20
To: Christian Grey

Christian

What happened to walking before we run?

Can we talk about this tonight, please?

I’ve been asked to go to a conference in New York on Thursday.

It means an overnight stay on Wednesday.

Just thought you should know.

A x

Anastasia Steele
Assistant to Jack Hyde, Commissioning Editor, SIP

++++++++++++++++++

From: Christian Grey
Subject: WHAT?
Date: June 13, 2011 09:21
To: Anastasia Steele

Yes. Let’s talk this evening.

Are you going on your own?

Christian Grey
CEO, Grey Enterprises Holdings Inc.

++++++++++++++++++

From: Anastasia Steele
Subject: No Bold Shouty Capitals on a Monday Morning!
Date: June 13, 2011 09:30
To: Christian Grey

Can we talk about this tonight?

A x

Anastasia Steele
Assistant to Jack Hyde, Commissioning Editor, SIP

++++++++++++++++++

From: Christian Grey
Subject: You Haven’t Seen Shouty Yet.
Date: June 13, 2011 09:35
To: Anastasia Steele

Tell me.

If it’s with the sleezeball you work with, then the answer is no, over my dead body.

Christian Grey
CEO, Grey Enterprises Holdings Inc.

++++++++++++++++++

From: Anastasia Steele
Subject: No YOU haven’t seen shouty yet.
Date: June 13, 2011 09:46
To: Christian Grey

Yes. It is with Jack.

I want to go. It’s an exciting opportunity for me.

And I have never been to New York.

Don’t get your knickers in a twist.

Anastasia Steele
Assistant to Jack Hyde, Commissioning Editor, SIP

++++++++++++++++++

From: Christian Grey
Subject: No YOU haven’t seen shouty yet.
Date: June 13, 2011 09:50
To: Anastasia Steele

Anastasia

It’s not my fucking knickers I am worried about.

The answer is NO.

Christian Grey
CEO, Grey Enterprises Holdings Inc.

++++++++++++++++++

…and I always find myself *rolling on the floor, laughing*!

HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT

