Death by Cupcakes

30-DAY BLOGGING CHALLENGE
DAY 13: A GUILTY PLEASURE

I don’t know about you, but when I hear the phrase, guilty pleasure, the first thing that comes to mind is food. For most people, perhaps this would mean anything junk food. I have been thinking what to write about today’s topic when I saw Pardz’ post in her Instagram, it suddenly gave me an idea!

My current guilty pleasure will have to be a red velvet cupcake. This would have made it in my Super Sweet Blogging Award; however, ice cream remains top in my list, thus I said it’s my current. To be honest, I didn’t know much about these cupcakes (and remains true to this day), until my cousin bought us a box of Sonja’s Cupcakes. For a non-sweet-toothed person that I am, I thought they were heavenly good! What I liked most about these cupcakes is that they were not as sweet as chocolate cupcakes—well—at least for my taste. In fact, I’ll be fine without the white frosting.

Please allow me to share with you an anecdote that I associate with red velvet cupcakes. Well, I’m a strict sister to my brothers. If I may add, my parents think it’s funny that I tend to be more authoritarian to my brothers than they are. My youngest brother had a girlfriend at 18. Yes, he’s of legal age, but I still didn’t approve of it. I have nothing against my brother’s girlfriend; it’s just that I didn’t like the idea of having a relationship at a young age. (Okay, I’m no hypocrite. I had my first [legal] boyfriend at age 18, too, and things didn’t go well. You must have figured that out.) Going back to my premise, one day, my brother’s girlfriend brought some red velvet cupcakes for my family which she baked herself. I suppose you have already guessed what happened next. Well, I still don’t approve of the idea, but these cupcakes sure made up for it. :P

2 thoughts on “Death by Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: [21/30] Atypical Me « SCATTERBRAIN

  2. Pingback: Yet Another Blogging Challenge « SCATTERBRAIN

HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT

