Remember Me This Way

30-DAY BLOGGING CHALLENGE
DAY 23: A WAY IN WHICH YOU WANT TO BE REMEMBERED

No, honey, this isn’t about that theme song from the Casper movie, but I won’t deny the fact that I kind of sang a line or two in my head. Kidding aside, I do find the subject for today challenging. You know, if I were to give myself a eulogy in my interment, I would say nothing but all good things about myself; however, it defeats its purpose, so I will entrust this to the family and friends whom I will eventually leave behind.

This is one of the reasons why investing on relationships is important. What you sow today, you will reap tomorrow. Sounds easy, but not really. I can’t just feed the people the things I want others to hear about the life I had lived at my funeral. I mean, who even does that? Simply put, I  just want to be remembered as these five roles:

A daughter

A sister

A friend

A [future] wife

A [future] mother

Aren’t these enough reasons to remain in the hearts and minds of my loved-ones?

8 thoughts on “Remember Me This Way

  1. Pingback: Yet Another Blogging Challenge « SCATTERBRAIN

  2. Agree! Investing in relationships is really important. And it pays off in the form of happiness. Your pics show it:)

    Congrats, you’re 7 days away from completing the challenge!

    Like

HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT

