In Other Freaking News

You may have read my post earlier about my brother and I getting sick over the weekend. I’m feeling better, while my brother has been diagnosed with dengue fever. My mother told me about this before I got off from work, so I was worried about his condition. The thought of my helpless brother and anxious parents consumed me the entire 45-minute drive home. With that in mind, how would you feel coming home to a huge utility truck parked right in front of your driveway? I was like, YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME.

I knew there was no one home to open the gates for me, so when I got out of my car to do so, our neighbor from across the street walked right up to me. She told me that it’s impossible for me to get in with that vehicle blocking our driveway. Yeah, I can see that.

Apparently, this [God-forbid] annoying neighbor of ours are hosting a party. You see, that’s the problem. We don’t really care if they’re hosting a birthday party or a lame beauty pageant, but they need to learn to be sensitive to the people around them. I cannot emphasize this enough because this neighbor of ours is beyond imaginable. Here are the reasons why:

  1. They think their property extends to about four to five houses away from theirs, thus hosting a party would mean that their guests are entitled to park their vehicles anywhere they seem fit, regardless if they’re blocking someone else’s driveway
  2. Granting that one of their children’s house is located about four to five houses away from theirs, this doesn’t give them the prerogative to act all too bossy as if they own the whole stretch of our street. Before you even begin to speak, find all of your vehicles their own parking space, for Pete’s sake!
  3. SERIOUSLY, DO YOU HAVE TO USE A SOUND SYSTEM CONNECTED FROM YOUR HOUSE TO YOUR SON’S? NO ONE GIVES A DAMN ABOUT YOUR STUPID BUSINESS!

I don’t really want to plague my site with nonsense rants like this, but I’m just so pissed right now I want to let it out.

I abhor people who are so full of themselves. I hate them with a passion.

3 thoughts on “In Other Freaking News

  1. Jae, I clicked like, but I don’t *really* like what’s happening. I just read about you and your brother being sick. I feel so bad for you both. At least he’s in the hospital where they can be sure he gets fluids. As for the neighbors and the truck, I know exactly how you feel. This rudeness must be universal. I recently had a truck blocking our driveway, and I had to leave my car in the middle of the road while I traipsed to the neighbors three doors down to find who it belonged to and ask them to move it. I’ve had to drive through my yard on several occasions to reach the roadway when our drive was blocked. I hope you feel better after the rant!

    Like

    • Actually, Ms Maddie, he was sent home because his platelet count was normal, and his fever broke; however, his NS1 antigen test result indicated that he’s positive for dengue fever. Now he’s an out-patient, but is required to return tomorrow for more laboratory tests. My brother looks better than the last time I saw him. Thank you!

      On the other hand, yes, I kind of feel better. If only they’d been sensitive citizens of this community, then I don’t think we’re going to have a problem at all.

      Like

HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT

